St Thomas More Catholic Academy & Sixth Form College

With grace and humility,
glorify the Lord by your life

  • Safeguarding

Term Dates

Spring term 2024

  • Teacher Training Day: Monday 8th January 2024
  • Term starts: Tuesday 9th January 2024
  • Half term: Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024
  • Ends: Friday 22 March 2024
  • Spring (Easter) holiday: Monday 25 March 2024 to Friday 5 April 2024

Summer term 2024

  • Teacher Training Day: Monday 8th April 2024
  • Term Starts: Tuesday 9th April 2024
  • Bank Holiday:  Monday 6th May 2024
  • Half term: Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024
  • Ends: Friday 19 July 2024

Autumn Term 2024

  • Teacher Training Days: Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2024
  • Term starts: Wednesday 4th September 2024 for Years 7 and 12 only and Thursday 7th September for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13
  • Half term: Monday 28th October 2024 to Friday 1st November 2024
  • Teacher Training Day: Monday 4th November 2024
  • Ends: Friday 20th December 2024
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 23rd December 2024 to Friday 3rd January 2025

Spring Term 2025

  • Teacher Training Day: Monday 6th January 2025
  • Term starts: Tuesday 7th January 2025
  • Half term: Monday 17th February 2025 to Friday 21st February 2025
  • Ends: Thursday 10th April
  • Teacher Training Day: Friday 11th April 2025
  • Spring (Easter) holiday: Monday 14 April 2025 to Friday 25 April 2025

Summer Term 2025

  •  Term Starts: Monday 28th April 2025
  • Bank Holiday:  6th May 2025
  • Half term: Monday 26th May 2025 to Friday 30th May 2025
  • Ends: Friday 18th July 2025
  • Teacher Training day: 21st July 2025