Acting Principal

Mrs Thomas

Mrs L Thomas

Acting Principal

Senior Leadership Team

We are immensely proud of our staff. Please find the full list of the Staff / SLT members working at St Thomas More Catholic School & Sixth Form College.


Mrs M Doherty

Mrs M Doherty

Vice Principal


Neil HardingMr N Harding 


Vice Principal


Mr C Rowlett

Mr C Rowlett

Assistant Principal


Mrs AndertonMrs N Anderton

Director of Sixth Form







Members of Staff

Art: Mr R Case, Head of Department

Business Studies Mrs J Prescott, Head of Department

English: Mrs R Gillum, Head of Department Mrs L Stubbs, Second in Department Mrs I Gaffney, SENCo Mr J Megson, Head of Media Mr A Neale, Head of Drama M D Sherratt, Head of Year,  Mr D Chambers Dr S Cooke Mrs J Styring, Miss B Wright, Miss S Cullen

Modern Foreign Languages: Mrs S Griffiths, Head of Department Mrs F Murphy-Long, Head of Year Mr F Hickey, Principal, Miss G Adey, Miss F Martin

Geography: Mrs A Evans, Head of Department Mr J Barker Mrs S Hepple

Health and Social Care: Mrs M Hastings

ICT: Mr N Powell, Head of Department Mr C Goodings, Mr J Barker

Maths: Mr D Ireland, Head of Department Mrs S O'Shea, Second in Department, Mrs N Anderton, Asst Director 6th Form , Mrs L Marshall, Mr D McGrath, Miss N Purewal, Mr A Ross Mrs L Tyrrell

PE: Mr R Williams, Head of Department Miss K Bartlett, Second in Department Mr D Zeki, Head of Year Mr L Burton, Pupil Premium Co-Ordinator Miss H Daley Mrs L Norton

Psychology/Sociology Mrs A Patel, Head of Department Mr M Clipsham Mrs K John Mrs S Lowe

History: Mr A Preston, Head of Department Mr N Harding, Vice Principal  Mr C Rowlett, Assistant Principal Mrs M Doherty, Vice Principal Mrs T Hoogstrate Mr A Miles

RE: Mr O Bath, Head of Department Mr C Rowlett, Assistant Principal Mrs M Doherty, Vice Principal, Mrs C Bostock Mrs T O'Keefe, Mrs M Sherratt,

Science: Mr A Lilley, Head of Department Mr T Harris, Head of KS3 Science Dr L Tomlinson, Head of KS5 Science Mrs C Roache, Head of Year Miss S Bhachu, Mrs K Hacklett, Mr D Marvin, Mrs L Norton, Mr D Tasker

Music: Mrs C Reseigh, Head of Department

Technology: Mr G Fallon Head of Department Mr A McNeil, Head of Year Mr D Campbell, PSHE & C Co-ordinator

Food Technology:  Mrs E Lewis

Textiles: Mrs C Wooding